Solit Romantic Russia K2 HD Mastering CD

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Out of Print! Absolute Last Chance!
We are almost out! Only a handful left!

24-Bit/100kHz Mastering! This K2 HD Mastering CD will play on ALL CD players!

This recording has been mastered by the K2 HD format of 24-bit 100kHz, which creates an unbelievable sound surpassing other formats!

The 'superconductor' Georg Solti was awarded 31 Grammy Awards including the Grammy Lifetime Achievement Award.

Solti was born Gyorgy Stern in Budapest, where he learned the piano and studied at the Franz Liszt Academy of Music. His father Germanized young Gyorgy's given name to Georg and changed his family name to Solti, to shield his son from anti-Semitism. By 1935, he was gaining recognition as a conductor, and made his debut at the Budapest Opera in 1938 with The Marriage of Figaro. In 1939, with German invasion imminent, he fled Hungary because of his Jewish ancestry, and moved to Switzerland, where he continued a career as a pianist but had limited opportunities to develop his conducting.

After the war, Solti was music director of the Bavarian State Orchestra in Munich and of the Frankfurt Opera. In 1951, he made his debut at the Salzburg Festival conducting Mozart's Indomeneo.

His career assignments include music director at the Royal Opera House, Covent Garden from 1961-1971; was awarded an honorary Order of the British Empire in 1971; in 1994 he directed the "Solti Orchestral Project" at Carnegie Hall; director of the Chicago Symphony Orchestra from 1969-1991 where he was made the first and only Music Director Laureate in that orchestra's history; he was music director of the Orchestre de Paris from 1972-1975; principal conductor of the London Philharmonic Orchestra from 1979-1983. Solti never truly retired and his sudden death in 1997 means several years of planned performances and recording projects would never be realized.

"The sound is vivid, rich and dynamic." - Wojciech Pacula,, Sound quality: 10/10

The benefits of K2 HD Mastering:
• Ambience of Analogue Sound
• Higher Resolution
• Lower Distortion
• Richer Sound Field
• Master-Tape Quality Sound
• Delivers what musicians originally intended!

• K2 HD 100kHz / 24-bit Mastering
• Beautifully packaged
• Playable on ALL CD Players!
• 99.9999% Silver

London Symphony Orchestra & Chorus
Georg Solti, conductor
John Alldis, chorus master


1. Russlan and Ludmilla - Overture
2. Khovanshchina - Prelude (Orchestrated by Rimsky-Korsakov)
3. Night on Bare Mountain (arranged by Rimsky-Korsakov)
Prince Igor
(orchestrated by Rimsky-Korsakov & Glazunov)
4. Overture
5. Polovtsian Dances

Total playing time, 46:24

Recorded at Kingsway Hall, London, U.K. February and May 1966.

Customers Also Like