Genre: Alternative
Label: Demon Records
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Spear of Destiny Liberators!: The Best of 1983-88 Import LP (Red Vinyl)

Spear of Destiny

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.

Coming July 1, 2022 pre-order your copy today! Orders with both pre-order and in stock items will have all in stock items shipped immediately!

Spear of Destiny Compilation on Red Vinyl!

The first-ever compilation to cover the most commercially successful years of Spear Of Destiny, combining their recordings for both Epic and Virgin Records.

The 12 tracks include the UK hit singles "The Wheel" (No. 59), "Liberator" (No. 67), "Prisoner of Love" (No. 59), "Come Back" (No. 55), "The Traveller" (No. 44), "Was That You?" (No. 55), "Strangers in Our Town" (No. 49), "Never Take Me Alive" (No. 14) and "So in Love With You" (No. 36).

Pressed on glorious 140g red vinyl.

The inner bag features liner notes by Vive La Rock editor Eugene Butcher in conversation with vocalist Kirk Brandon, who has provided a track-by-track commentary.


  • 140g Vinyl
  • Red Vinyl
  • Liner Notes by Vive La Rock Editor Eugene Butcher
  • Track-by-Track Commentary by Kirk Brandon
  • Import


Side 1:

  1. The Wheel
  2. Rainmaker
  3. Liberator
  4. Prisoner of Love
  5. Come Back
  6. Mickey

Side 2:

  1. The Traveller
  2. Was That You?
  3. Strangers in Our Town
  4. Never Take Me Alive
  5. So in Love With You
  6. Radio Radio

Customers Also Like