Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Plain
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


Steve Earle Train a Comin' 180g LP

Steve Earle

Availability: Backordered
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
180g Vinyl LP Features Guest Artist Emmylou Harris & Covers of Songs by The Beatles & Townes Van Zandt!

Train a Comin' is the fifth studio album by Steve Earle, released in 1995. The album was nominated for a Grammy for Best Contemporary Folk Album. This 1995 release by Steve Earle was his first album since the “The Hard Way” five years before.

Steve returned to basics on this all acoustic record with help from Peter Rowan, Norman Blake, Roy Huskey, and Emmylou Harris. “Train A Comin’” finds Steve mixing some of his older material written decades before such as “Mercenary Song,” with choice covers of the Beatles' “I’m Looking Through You,” Townes Van Zandt’s “Tecumseh Valley,” and The Melodians reggae classic “Rivers Of Babylon.” A critical and fan favorite, “Train a Comin’” is a gem and one of the best albums of Steve's career. Now this title is Issued for the first time ever on vinyl with a double sided insert.

" of the strongest albums of his career to date...the tone of these sessions is at once relaxed and committed, sounding like a back porch guitar pull with a seriously talented guy handling the lead vocals and calling out the tunes." -Mark Deming,

• 180g Vinyl

1. Mystery Train Part II
2. Hometown Blues
3. Sometimes She Forgets
4. Mercenary Song
5. Goodbye
6. Tom Ames' Prayer
7. Nothin' Without You
8. Angel Is the Devil
9. I'm Looking Through You
10. Northern Winds
11. Ben McCulloch
12. Rivers of Babylon
13. Tecumseh Valley

Customers Also Like