Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Capitol
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


The Beach Boys Sail On Sailor - 1972 Super Deluxe 5LP & 7" Vinyl EP Box Set

The Beach Boys

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

Analog Planet Rated 9/11 Music, 9/11 Sonics!
Analog Planet's Top LPs of 2022: The Best Archival Releases - Rated 8/10!

Super Deluxe 5LP & 7" Vinyl EP Box Set.
Landmark 1972 Albums Carl and The Passions "So Tough" & Holland Fully Remastered!
Original Mount Vernon and Fairway 33rpm 7" EP from Holland on Vinyl for the First Time Since Original Release!
Previously Unreleased Legendary Concert from Carnegie Hall 1972!
Also Includes 4 Bonus Tracks, 36-Page Book & More!

This item not eligible for any further discount offers!

The Beach Boys Sail On Sailor collection celebrates the landmark 1972 albums Carl And The Passions and Holland. This 5LP set features a 36-page book with extensive liner notes, rare photos, and more. The collection includes remastered versions of the original albums as well as a previously unreleased concert from Carnegie Hall recorded in 1972. It has four previously unreleased bonus tracks and includes the original Mount Vernon and Fairway 7 inch EP from Holland, unavailable on vinyl since the 1970s.

The project focuses on the period after the seminal Sunflower and Surf's Up albums, when Brian, Carl, and Dennis Wilson, Mike Love, and Al Jardine launched into their 18th studio album, Carl and the Passions – "So Tough," then left Southern California to relocate in the small village of Baambrugge in Holland in the summer of 1972 to make Holland.

This entire box set is great in shedding new light on an often-overlooked period for The Beach Boys, when they were arguably at their hard-rocking finest. From the vinyl to the packaging, this set is a clear winner, but the main attraction here is the first-time release of their legendary Thanksgiving 1972 Carnegie Hall concert. It is an essential listen, showcasing what a well-oiled and finely tuned band The Beach Boys were in the early-1970s.
-Mark Smotroff, Analog Planet's Top LPs of 2022: The Best Archival Releases


  • Super Deluxe Box Set
  • 5LP & 7" Vinyl EP
  • LP 1: Carl and The Passions "So Tough"
  • LP 2: Holland
  • 33rpm 7" Vinyl EP: Mount Vernon and Fairway (A Fairytale) - First Time on Vinyl Since Its Original Release
  • Fully Remastered
  • LP 3, 4 & 5: The Beach Boys Live at Carnegie Hall (Previously Unreleased)
  • 4 Additional Bonus Tracks
  • 36-Page Book with Extensive Liner Notes, Rare Photos & More
  • Slipcase


LP 1- Carl and The Passions - "So Tough"

Side A:
  1. You Need A Mess of Help to Stand Alone
  2. Here She Comes
  3. He Come Down
  4. Marcella
Side B:
  1. Hold On Dear Brother
  2. Make It Good
  3. All This Is That
  4. Cuddle Up

LP 2 - Holland

Side A:
  1. Sail On Sailor
  2. Steamboat
  3. California Saga - Big Sur
  4. California Saga - The Beaks of Eagles
  5. California Saga - California
Side B:
  1. The Trader
  2. Leaving This Town
  3. Only With You
  4. Funky Pretty

7" EP - Mount Vernon and Fairway (A Fairytale) - plays at 33rpm

Side C:
  1. Mount Vernon and Fairway Theme
  2. I'm The Pied Piper - Instrumental
  3. Better Get Back In Bed
  4. Magic Transistor Radio
Side D:
  1. I'm The Pied Piper
  2. Radio King Dom

LP 3 - The Beach Boys Live at Carnegie Hall (Previously Unreleased) - November 23, 1972

Side A:
  1. Concert Intro: Jack Rieley
  2. Sloop John B
  3. You Need A Mess Of Help To Stand Alone
  4. Leaving This Town
  5. Darlin'
  6. Only With You
Side B:
  1. Heroes and Villains
  2. Long Promised Road
  3. Don't Worry, Baby
  4. Student Demonstration Time
  5. I Get Around

LP 4 - The Beach Boys Live at Carnegie Hall (Previously Unreleased) - November 23, 1972

  1. Intro to 2nd Set: Jack Rieley
  2. Marcella
  3. California Saga - California
  4. Help Me, Rhonda
  5. Let The Wind Blow
Side D:
  1. Medley: Wonderful / Don't Worry, Bill
  2. God Only Knows
  3. Do It Again
  4. Wouldn't It Be Nice
  5. Wild Honey

LP 5 - The Beach Boys Live at Carnegie Hall (Previously Unreleased) - November 23, 1972 And Bonus Tracks

Side E:
  1. Good Vibrations
  2. California Girls
  3. Surfin' USA
  4. Fun Fun Fun
  5. Jumpin' Jack Flash
Side F – Sail On Sailor Bonus Tracks
  1. We Got Love (previously unreleased 2022 mix)
  2. Hard Time (previously unreleased)
  3. Carry Me Home (previously unreleased)
  4. Fairy Tale Music (previously unreleased 2022 mix)

Customers Also Like