Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Rhino
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


The Doors Weird Scenes Inside The Gold Mine 150g 2LP

The Doors

Availability: Backordered
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
Double 150g Vinyl Pressed At Quality Record Pressings!
Mastered by Bruce Botnick from the Original Master Tapes!

Reissue of the 1972 Elektra Records release. It was the second compilation by the group and the first release following the death of Jim Morrison. It features the first album release of two B-sides, Willie Dixon's "(You Need Meat) Don't Go No Further," sung by Ray Manzarek, originally on the flip side of the 1971 45 "Love Her Madly," and the beautiful "Who Scared You," "Wishful Sinful"'s flip with Jim Morrison on vocals from a session in 1969. Both are worthwhile additions not found on their first "greatest hits" collection, 13.

• Double 150g Vinyl
• Pressed at Quality Record Pressings
• Mastered by Bruce Botnick from the Original Master Tapes
• Black Vinyl

Jim Morrison, vocals
Ray Manzarek, organ, keyboards
Robby Krieger, guitar
John Denmore, drums

LP 1 - Side One:

1. Break On Through
2. Strange Days
3. Shaman's Blues
4. Love Street
5. Peace Frog / Blue Sunday
6. The Wasp (Texas Radio and The Big Beat)
7. End of The Night
LP 1 - Side Two:
1. Love Her Madly
2. Spanish Caravan
3. Ship of Fools
4. The Spy
5. The End

LP 2 - Side Three:
1. Take It As It Comes
2. Running Blue
3. L.A. Woman
4. Five to One
5. Who Scared You
6. (You Need Meat) Don't Go No Further
LP 2 - Side Four:
1. Riders On the Storm
2. Maggie McGill
3. Horse Latitudes
4. When the Music's Over

Customers Also Like