Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Sanctuary
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


The Kinks Kinda Kinks 2022 Reissue LP

The Kinks

$9.99 $29.99
(You save $20.00 )
Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.

The Kinks' Second Studio Album Reissued on Vinyl LP!

Kinda Kinks is the second studio album by English rock band The Kinks, released in 1965. It was recorded immediately after the return of the group from an Asian tour, and was completed and released within two weeks. Although it was a rushed effort, it included "Tired of Waiting for You" which became a #1 hit on the UK Singles Charts and the album hit #3 on the UK Album Charts.

On the previous album, however, the band had used covers to fill the spaces between the Ray Davies originals, while here the tracks are almost all penned by Davies (with the exception of their version of "Dancing in the Street"). Davies' lovelorn songs had yet to fully flower into elegies for disappearing lifestyles and values. But his wistful melodicism can be heard in tunes such as "Something Better Beginning," "Don't Ever Change," and "So Long," which mingle nicely with the pop propulsion of "Tired of Waiting." With the focus so squarely on the singing songwriter, it's almost easy to forget how powerful the rest of the ensemble were.

...[T]his album showcased a much more sophisticated sound, Dave Davies' guitar turned down (and even switched to acoustic in a couple of spots) as Ray Davies began exploring aspects of emotions and storytelling that transcended anything in the group's prior output - "Nothin' in This World Can Stop Me Worryin' 'Bout That Girl" may have been a mouthful of a title, but it also put them right in the front of the British Invasion pack for seriousness and complexity, out in front of where the Beatles or almost any of the competition were in early 1965.
-Bruce Eder,


  • Vinyl LP
  • Manufactured in Germany


Side One:

  1. Look for Me Baby
  2. Got My Feet on the Ground
  3. Nothin' in the World Can Stop Me Worryin' 'Bout That Girl
  4. Naggin' Woman
  5. Wonder Where My Baby Ist
  6. Tired of Waiting

Side Two:

  1. Dancing in the Street
  2. Don't Ever Change
  3. Come On Now
  4. So Long
  5. You Shouldn't Be Sad
  6. Something Better Beginning

Customers Also Like