Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Rhino
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


The Pogues If I Should Fall From Grace With God 180g WB Rhino LP

The Pogues

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Out of Print! Only 1 copy available!

Formed in 1982 in King's Cross in North London, The Pogues started out calling themselves Pogue Mahone, an anglification of a Gaelic phrase meaning "kiss my arse". Fronted by the poetic spirit and raging, often besotted stage antics of lead singer-songwriter Shane MacGowan, the band made unforgettable music that terms such as "Celtic punk" or "trad-fusion" or "progressive-folk" indeed only begin to describe.

The Pogues' 1988 masterpiece, was produced by Grammy winner Steve Lillywhite and marked their Billboard album chart debut. The album features the standouts "The Broad Majestic Shannon", "Bottle of Smoke", the politicized "Birmingham Six", and the amazing duet with Kirsty MacColl "Fairytale of New York".

High Quality 180g Remastered Vinyl  from Warner Brothers! Just look for the Rhino Label!!!

• 180g Vinyl
• All original packaging

1. If I Should Fall From Grace With God
2. Turkish Song Of The Damned
3. Bottle of Smoke
4. Fairytale Of New York
5. Metropolis
6. Thousands Are Sailing
7. Fiesta
8. Medley
9. Streets of Sorrow / Birmingham Six
10. Lullaby of London
11. Sit Down by the Fire
12. The Broad Majestic Shannon
13. Worms

Customers Also Like