Genre: Jazz
Label: Venus


The Steve Kuhn Trio Pavane For A Dead Princess Single-Layer Stereo Japanese Import SACD

The Steve Kuhn Trio

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
This Single-Layer SACD can only be played on a Super Audio CD Player!

Jazz Arrangements of Classical Compositions!

Gifted pianist Steve Kuhn has enjoyed a career revival since signing with Venus Records. Pavane for a Dead Princess--a daring jazz rendition of classical compositions--has become huge in Japan and is considered one of Kuhn's definitive works. Kuhn's soft and clever piano turns selections by Ravel, Chopin, Grieg, Tchaikovsky, Rachmaninov, Debussy, Brahms, and Faure into exciting jazz. The treatment is so effective that one might not realize at first that these were originally classical pieces.

"...anyone who loves both musical worlds will appreciate Steve Kuhn's thoughtful arrangements of music that has easily stood the test of time." -Ken Dryden,

• Super Audio CD
• SACD Stereo SACD Layer
• This Single-Layer SACD can only be played on a Super Audio CD Player! It will NOT play on conventional CD Players!
• Made in Japan

Steve Kuhn, piano
David Finck, bass
Billy Drummond, drums

1. I'm Always Chasing Rainbows - Fantasy Impromptu
2. Pavane For A Dead Princess
3. Moon Love - Symphony #5 2nd Movement
4. One Red Rose Forever - Ich Liebe Dich
5. Swan Lake
6. Nocturne In E Major Op.9, No.2
7. Reverie
8. Prelude In E Minor Op.28, No.4
9. Full Moon And Empty Arms - Piano Concerto #2 3rd Movement
10. Pavane
11. Lullaby

Customers Also Like