Genre: Pop Rock
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Thin Lizzy Collected Numbered Limited Edition 180g Import 2LP (Silver Vinyl)

Thin Lizzy

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Numbered, Limited Edition 180g Silver Vinyl - Only 2500 Copies!
Double LP!

Thin Lizzy COLLECTED is a great collection of the many faces of the band. In late 1972 Thin Lizzy released their first hit in the version of a traditional Irish ballad, ''Whiskey In The Jar''. It topped the worldwide charts. The band's album released later on in 1973 featured both the hit single and ''The Rocker''.

Nightlife, the fourth studio album was produced by Ron Nevison and featured Gary Moore on lead guitar on ''Still In Love With You''.

The fifth studio album Fighting showed the first real evidence of the twin guitar sound that would lead the band towards their greatest successes. It includes the tracks ''Suicide'' and ''Wild One''.

After a successful multi-band tour in support of Status Quo, the band recorded the album Jailbreak. The album featured the tracks ''Jailbreak'' and ''The Boys Are Back in Town'', as well as the real gem ''Emerald''. The twin guitar sound had been fully developed by this time. Thin Lizzy flew to Canada in 1977 as a trio to record their next album, with Gorham handling all the guitar parts. The album included the songs ''Dancing In The Moonlight'' and ''Bad Reputation''.

At the beginning of 1979 they recorded Black Rose: A Rock Legend in Paris. The album was released in 1979 and has been described as one of the band's greatest, most successful album. The tracks ''Do Anything You Want'' and ''Sarah'' are both included.

Lynott worked on his solo career with several albums. It spawned the solo tracks ''King's Call'' and ''Yellow Pearl'', as well as the track ''Chinatown''. In the meantime Thin Lizzy released their twelfth studio album including the wonderful tracks ''The Sun Goes Down'' and ''Cold Sweat''.

• 180 gram Audiophile Vinyl
• Gatefold Sleeve
• High Quality PVC Protective Sleeve
• 4 Page Booklet With Liner Notes and Photos
• Special Embossed Cover Artwork
• Limited First Pressing of 2500 Individually Numbered Copies on Silver Vinyl
• Double LP
• Import

Side One:

1. Whiskey In The Jar
2. Sarah
3. The Rocker
4. Still In Love With You
5. Wild One
6. Rosalie
Side Two:
1. Suicide
2. The Boys Are Back In Town
3. Jailbreak
4. Cowboy Song
5. Emerald
6. Johnny The Fox Meets Jimmy The Weed
Side Three:
1. Don't Believe A Word
2. Bad Reputation
3. Dancing In The Moonlight (It's Caught Me In Its Spotlight)
4. That Woman's Gonna Break Your Heart
5. Soldier Of Fortune
6. Do You Anything Want To
7. Waiting For An Alibi
Side Four:
1. Chinatown
2. Hollywood (Down On Your Luck)
3. The Sun Goes Down
4. Cold Sweat
5. Phil Lynott - King's Call
6. Phil Lynott - Old Town
7. Phil Lynott - Yellow Pearl

Customers Also Like