Tony Joe White Collected Numbered Limited Edition 180g Import 2LP (Red Vinyl)

Tony Joe White

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
180g Audiophile Vinyl Double LP!
Numbered, Limited Edition Red Vinyl - 2000 Copies!

After Tony Joe White signed his first contract in 1967 he recorded multiple singles without success. In 1969 "Polk Salad Annie" charted in the U.S., reaching number 8. He recorded multiple albums in the late '60s and early '70s. As he became more popular other musicians started covering his songs, like Dusty Springfield's "Willie and Laura Mae Jones" and Brook Benton's "Rainy Night in Georgia". Both songs charted in the cover versions and made him a well-known artist. During the '90s and '00s he recorded more albums and singles, including classics like "Ain't Going Down This Time" and "(You're Gonna) Look Good In Blues". All his hits, fan favorites and unknown gems are included on this fantastic 2LP album.

Tony Joe White Collected is available as a limited first pressing of 2,000 individually numbered copies on red vinyl. The package includes liner notes.

• 180g Audiophile Vinyl
• Double LP
• Gatefold sleeve
• High quality PVC protective sleeve
• Liner notes
• Import
• Limited first pressing of 2000 individually numbered copies on Red Vinyl

Side I:

1. Rainy Night In Georgia
2. Roosevelt And Ira Lee (Night Of The Mossacin)
3. Polk Salad Annie
4. Groupy Girl
5. Hard To Handle
6. They Caught The Devil And Put Him In Jail In Eudora, Arkansas
7. I Just Walked Away
Side II:
1. Even Trolls Love Rock And Roll
2. Backwoods Preacher Man
3. Ol' Mother Earth
4. Soulful Eyes
5. I Get Off On It
6. Steamy Windows
Side III:
1. (You're Gonna Look) Good In Blues
2. Ain't Going Down This Time
3. On The Return To Muscle Shoals
4. I Want My Fleetwood Back
5. Ice Cream Man
Side IIII:
1. Can't Go Back Home (feat. Shelby Lynne)
2. Closing In On The Fire (feat. Lucinda Williams)
3. Playa Del Carmen Nights (feat. Michelle White)
4. Did Somebody Make A Fool Out Of You (feat. Eric Clapton)
5. Louvelda (feat. J.J. Cale)

Customers Also Like