Genre: Female Vocals
Size: 12"
Additional Artists: Burt Bacharach Vince Mendoza
Format: 33RPM,


Trijntje Oosterhuis The Look of Love Numbered Limited Edition 180g Import LP (Translucent Green Vinyl)

Trijntje Oosterhuis & Metropole Orkest

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.

180g Audiophile Vinyl LP!
Numbered, Limited Edition Translucent Green Vinyl - Only 500 Copies!

Trijntje Oosterhuis is one of the best female vocalists of the Netherlands, performing with her brother and producer Tjeerd since 1994. For her 2006 album The Look of Love (Burt Bacharach Songbook), she teamed up with the award-winning American pianist and composer Burt Bacharach to perform his jazz standards. Classic songs ''Do You Know The Way To San Jose'', ''The Look of Love'' and ''I Say a Little Prayer'' amongst others get the ''Trijntje'' touch. The Dutch Metropole Orkest provides the backing and is conducted by Vince Mendoza.

The Look of Love (Burt Bacharach Songbook) is available as a limited edition of 500 individually numbered copies on translucent green colored vinyl and includes an insert with lyrics, credits and photos.


  • 180g Audiophile Vinyl
  • Recorded & Mixed by Al Schmitt
  • Insert with Song Lyrics & Liner Notes by Burt Bacharach & Trijntje Oosterhuise
  • Import
  • Made in the Netherlands
  • Limited Edition of 500 Individually Numbered copies on Translucent Green Vinyl


Side 1:

  1. Do You Know the Way to San Jose?
  2. The Look of Love
  3. A House Is Not a Home
  4. I Say a Little Prayer
  5. Waiting for Charlie (To Come Home)
  6. I'll Never Fall in Love Again
  7. Falling Out of Love

Side 2:

  1. Walk on By
  2. Alfie
  3. Anyone Who Had a Heart
  4. This House Is Empty Now
  5. (They Long to Be) Close to You
  6. The Windows of the World
  7. That's What Friends Are For