Genre: Pop Rock
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


Vaya Con Dios Time Flies Numbered Limited Edition 180g Import LP (Transparent Vinyl)

Vaya Con Dios

Availability: Backordered
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
180g Audiophile Vinyl LP!
Numbered, Limited Edition Transparent Vinyl - Only 750 Copies!

Vaya Con Dios was founded in 1986 by Dirk Schoufs, Dani Klein and Willy Lambregt. Their 1990 album Night Owls became their global breakthrough album, including hits such as "Nah Neh Nah" and "What's a Woman?"

In 1991, Schoufs and Klein fell out badly, resulting in Schoufs' departure from the band. He died a few months later, on 24 May 1991, at the age of 29, of a cocktail of medication, alcohol and drugs.

Dani, left playing with just Gielen and various musicians, continued to record a new Vaya Con Dios album, while at the same time doing more and more international performances, due to ever increasing popularity. In 1992, Time Flies was released, produced mostly by Klein herself. Three singles were released from the album, the dramatic "Heading For a Fall" doing well in several countries. The other two being "Time Flies" & "So Long Ago".

The album did very well in Europe, reaching number one in Switzerland and The Netherlands and getting platinum certification in four countries, eventually proving to be the most successful Vaya Con Dios album. In 1993 it was followed with the first Vaya Con Dios world tour.

Due to the tragic circumstances surrounding the unfortunate passing of Dirk Schoufs, Time Flies became a somewhat more melancholic album and is more blues and soul oriented.

As part of the Brewed In Belgium campaign, Time Flies is now available as a limited edition. 750, individually numbered, copies on transparent vinyl are available.

• 180g Audiophile Vinyl
• Insert with lyrics and credits
• Import
• First pressing of 750 numbered copies on Transparent Vinyl

Side A:

1. Time Flies
2. Forever Blue
3. Farewell Song
4. So Long Ago
5. Still A Man
6. Heading For A Fall
7. Mothers And Daughters
Side B:
1. Listen
2. Bold And Untrue
3. Muddy Waters
4. For You
5. Brave Jane
6. At The Parallel

Customers Also Like