Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Crush Music
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Weezer Weezer (Black Album) LP


Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
Vinyl LP Contains "Can't Knock the Hustle" and "Zombie Bastards"!

Produced by TV On the Radio's Dave Sitek, The Black Album is the first-ever Weezer album written entirely on piano by Rivers Cuomo. The Black Album is meant to be in contrast to the previously released "Weezer (The White Album)"... obviously.

"Musically, their latest portends a bit of a change-up. Cuomo primarily composed The Black Album on piano, and brought in Dave Sitek of experimentally minded indie-rockers TV on the Radio to produce. But even if he primarily composed on pan flute, it'd still be what it is — another edition of their signature precise, poker-faced California pop-rock. There’s some predictably trollish tongue-in-cheek teen-angst ('Zombie Bastards'), and a glam jeremiad on the wages of stardom ('The Prince Who Wanted Everything,' which comes with allusions to the actual Prince that seem a little off for a jaunty joke song; too soon, Riv). On 'I'm Just Being Honest' the crown he wears is heavy indeed; over a guitar grind that shimmers like alt-rock radio circa 1995, Cuomo sings about living in a personal hell of his own creation, where bad thirsty musicians bug him at his gigs looking for feedback on their CDs: 'I had to quit/Your band sounds like shit,' he intones. He's a five-star dude in a one-star world; that may not be enough to earn our sympathy but on most of The Black Album he's still holding our attention." - Rolling Stone, The 50 Best Albums of 2019 So Far, June 2019

• Vinyl LP
• Spot varnish on LP jacket

Side A:

1. Can't Knock The Hustle
2. Zombie Bastards
3. High As A Kite
4. Living In L.A.
5. Piece Of Cake
Side B:
1. I'm Just Being Honest
2. Too Many Thoughts In My Head
3. The Prince Who Wanted Everything
4. Byzantine
5. California Snow

Customers Also Like