Genre: Pop Rock
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Widespread Panic Miss Kitty's Lounge 2LP

Widespread Panic

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

Previously Unreleased Demos on Limited Edition Double LP!
Independently Recorded in 1990 at John Keane's Studio in Athens, GA!

Recorded in John Keane's Studio in Athens, Georgia, during the demo tracking session in the winter of 1990. The original five: John Bell, Michael Houser, Todd Nance, Dave Schools and Domingo Ortiz, with John Keane on guitars, Page McConnell on organ,and Randall Bramblett on sax. Includes Liner Notes from John Keane and John Bell.

they provide an interesting snapshot of where the band was at the time; more stripped down and guitar oriented prior to the addition of a full time keyboard player.
-John Keane, Producer & Engineer
This was Widespread Panic un-filtered - or, at least self-filtered - filling in almost every cranny with sound and movement.
-John Bell, Widespread Panic


  • Limited Edition
  • Double LP
  • Liner Notes from John Keane & John Bell
  • Gatefold Jacket


Side 1:

  1. A of D
  2. C Brown
  3. Rock
  4. Pigeons

Side 2:

  1. Holden Oversoul
  2. Proving Ground
  3. The Last Straw
  4. Love Tractor

Side 3:

  1. Machine
  2. Barstools and Dreamers
  3. Contentment Blues

Side 4:

  1. Impossible
  2. LA
  3. Conrad

Customers Also Like