Genre: Pop Rock
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Belly Bees Numbered Limited Edition 180g 2LP


Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

Strict One-Time Pressing! Very Limited Quantities!
Order Now Or Miss Out!
Numbered, Limited Edition Deluxe 180g Vinyl 2LP!

Belly is an alternative rock band formed in Rhode Island in 1991. The original lineup was Tanya Donelly on vocals and guitar, Fred Abong on bass, and brothers Tom and Chris Gorman on guitar and drums respectively. All four original members knew each other from high school. Donelly had previously been a member of two Boston-based indie rock bands, Throwing Muses and The Breeders.

The band's debut EP, Slow Dust (1992), made it to #1 on the United Kingdom indie chart. Soon after, their single "Feed the Tree" made the Top 40 in the UK Singles Chart and their first album, Star (1993), hit #2 on the UK Albums Chart. In the United States, the album was RIAA certified gold, largely based on the success of "Feed the Tree" on Modern Rock radio stations and MTV, where the video was featured as part of MTV's Buzz Bin videos and Alternative Nation video show for much of 1993.

Belly was nominated for two Grammys in 1994: Best New Artist and Best Alternative Music Performance for Star. The album went on to sell over 800,000 copies in the US alone. In early 1993, they embarked on a "joint headliner" tour with Radiohead. Following a short warm-up tour of smaller venues in the UK also in early 1993, they embarked upon a larger tour where they were supported by the Cranberries.

Just after the release of Star, bassist Fred Abong left and was replaced by Gail Greenwood. Greenwood was originally a guitar player in a Boston-area metal band before being recruited to play bass in Belly. Belly appeared on the April 20, 1995 cover of Rolling Stone magazine. The band also performed "Super Connected" on the Late Show with David Letterman in June that year. It was one of the band's last major U.S television appearances.

In the summer of 1995, Belly was one of the support bands in Europe for R.E.M. on their world tour, then finished out the year extensively touring the US with Catherine Wheel and Jewel as support acts. In 1996, Donelly broke up the band.

On February 8, 2016, the band launched an official website announcing a limited summer reunion tour with dates in the UK, Ireland and the US. In advance of the tour, the band performed two warm-up shows in their hometown of Newport, Rhode Island on July 8 and 9 - the band's first live appearances since 1995. On October 26, 2017 the band released their cover of "Hushabye Mountain" as an exclusive download on now-defunct Pledgemusi - their first new recording in over 20 years. The rare EP tracks collected on this new ROG release were chosen and sequenced by the band and are making their debut on full length vinyl.

ROG, in cooperation with Belly, have created a new vinyl collection of rare B-Sides that are all making their debut on wax. The band is handling new artwork and design for the project. When asked about the new vinyl collection, Tanya Donelly said, "This is a band-picked compilation of our favorite misfits, spanning 26 years, with most appearing on vinyl for the first time. We're proud of these strays, and there is as much love and work in our B-Sides and one-offs as in our album recordings."

The 2LP 180g set will be mastered and lacquered by Jeff Powell at Sam Phillips Recording Studio and come in a beautiful gatefold tip-on style jacket.


  • Strict One-Time Pressing based on preorders received
  • Numbered, Limited Edition
  • 180g Vinyl
  • Double LP
  • Mastered & Lacquered by Jeff Powell at Sam Phillips Recording Studio
  • Rare Tracks On Vinyl For The 1st Time
  • Beautiful Gatefold Tip-On Style Jacket
  • New Artwork Designed By The Band


Side 1:

  1. Dancing Gold
  2. Star (Full Band)
  3. Dream On Me
  4. Sweet Ride
  5. Trust In Me

Side 2:

  1. Diamond Rib Cage
  2. Sexy S
  3. Baby's Arm
  4. Broken
  5. It's Not Unusual (Ivo's Version)

Side 3:

  1. Are You Experienced?
  2. Spaceman
  3. Hot Burrito #1
  4. Think About Your Troubles
  5. Hushabye Mountain

Side 4:

  1. Lilith
  2. John Dark
  3. Judas Mon Coeur (French Version)
  4. Thief

Customers Also Like