Happy Valley Volume 2 Collector's Edition MQD Gold CD

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.

Hand-Made 24K Gold MQD!
Hand-Numbered Collector's Items!

Happy Valley is Keith Greeninger's studio deep in the Santa Cruz mountains that hides in the redwood trees and flocks of birds. It's a magical place for musicians to perform. In 2013 we brought a remote DSD recording unit to the studio. Keith supplied the musicians, most of whom we had never met. We were overwhelmed by their musicianship and authenticity when performing. This must have been what Alan Lomax felt like recording folk music of his generation. A truly magical day. We've purposely left some of the conversation before and after the songs in so that you can experience the day along with us. The audience was a mix of our own crew, a video crew, the other musicians, and a few interested local friends. This wasn't a concert - it was an experience of sharing ideas, spontaneity and musical twists and turns. It's not perfect, but it's definitely inspired. Enjoy!

About MQD Gold CDs:
These are collector's items. The MQDs (Master Quality Discs) are hand made in the Blue Coast studio using 24k Gold discs of the highest quality. Sonically, you won't find a better sounding disc. Blue Coast makes them one at a time, on order, and directly from the masters in their studio. All discs are checked for errors, hand written and numbered. There is no artwork for the cover. They arrive in a white digi pack with gold MQD logo on front. All titles look alike except for the writing on the discs themselves and the avery label on the back with song titles.

Note: Additional images ares sample package only and do not show actual tracklist for this title.


  • Hand-Numbered Collector's Item
  • Hand-made
  • MQD
  • Collector's Edition 24k Gold CD
  • Recorded, mixed & mastered by Cookie Marenco
  • Housed in plain white packaging


  1. Into The Mystic - Keith Greeninger & Art Alm
  2. I'm Calling - DJ Higdon
  3. Gentle Soul - Larry Diehl
  4. Habit - Amanda West & Pete Solomon
  5. Brighter Day - DJ Higdon
  6. Close To The Soul - Larry Diehl
  7. So Does Love - Amanda West & Pete Solomon
  8. Mask And Gun - DJ Higdon
  9. Caves At Calderon - Larry Diehl
  10. I Have Yet To Be - DJ Higdon
  11. The Summer I Stayed Home - Amanda West & Pete Solomon
  12. Peace Piece - Art Alm

Customers Also Like