Genre: Soundtrack
Label: Mondo
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


John Williams E.T. the Extra-Terrestrial 40th Anniversary Soundtrack 180g 2LP

John Williams

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.

40th Anniversary Edition 180g Black Vinyl Double LP!
John Williams' Timeless Score to the 1982 Steven Spielberg Film!

The summer of 1982 saw the release of some of the most culture-defining films of our lifetime (Star Trek II: The Wrath of Khan, Poltergeist, Tron, Conan the Barbarian, The Thing, The Road Warrior... just to name a few!).

But few have had nearly the same impact on film music as the legendary sixth collaboration between Steven Spielberg and John Williams: E.T. the Extra-Terrestrial.

Mondo, along with Geffen Records and Universal Pictures, are proud to celebrate 40 years of E.T., with an all new re-issue of John Williams' timeless, essential and period-defining score.


  • 40th Anniversary Edition
  • 180g Vinyl
  • Black Vinyl
  • Double LP
  • Composed & Conducted by John Williams
  • Reissue Produced by Bruce Botnick & Mike Matessino
  • Gatefold Jacket with OBI Strip
  • Artwork by Dan McCarthy
  • All New Liner Notes by Mike Duquette
  • Made in Czech Republic


Side A:

  1. Main Title
  2. Far From Home / E.T. Alone
  3. The Encounter
  4. Bait for E.T.
  5. Meeting E.T.
  6. E.T.'s New Home
  7. The Beginning of a Friendship
  8. Toys

Side B:

  1. I'm Keeping Him
  2. E.T.'s Powers
  3. The Closet
  4. E.T. and Elliott Get Drunk
  5. Frogs
  6. The Kiss
  7. Levitation
  8. At Home
  9. The Magic of Halloween

Side C:

  1. Sending The Signal
  2. Searching for E.T.
  3. Invading Elliott's House
  4. Stay With Me
  5. Losing E.T.
  6. E.T. Is Alive

Side D:

  1. The Rescue and Bike Chase
  2. The Departure
  3. End Credits

Customers Also Like