Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Reprise
Size: 12"
Additional Artists: James Taylor Stephen Stills
Format: 33RPM,


Joni Mitchell Blue (2020 Pressing) 180g LP

Joni Mitchell

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.

Singer/Songwriter Masterpiece Reissued On 180g Vinyl LP!
Mastered From The Original Analog Tapes by Kevin Gray & Steve Hoffman!

Rolling Stone 500 Greatest Albums of All Time - Rated 3/500!

Without a doubt one of the most important and influential artists in all of contemporary music, Joni Mitchell is much more than a legendary icon of the singer-songwriter art form. Since her 1968 debut LP, the five-time Grammy winner has released a long string of stellar albums as emotionally powerful as they are stylistically diverse. This is her 1971 poetic masterpiece, pressed on 180-gram vinyl. Featuring such memorable songs as "Carey", "All I Want" and "California".

With song after song of regrets and sorrow and a smoky-blue cover shot of Mitchell on the edge of tears, this may be the ultimate breakup album. Its whispery minimalism is also Mitchell's greatest musical achievement. Stephen Stills and James Taylor lend an occasional hand, but in 'California,' 'Carey' and 'This Flight Tonight,' Mitchell sounds utterly alone in her melancholy, turning the sadness into tender art.
-Rolling Stone
Sad, spare, and beautiful, Blue is the quintessential confessional singer/songwriter album. Forthright and poetic, Joni Mitchell's songs are raw nerves, tales of love and loss etched with stunning complexity.


  • 2020 Repress
  • 180g Vinyl
  • Mastered from the original analog tapes by Kevin Gray & Steve Hoffman
  • Gatefold jacket
  • Paper inner sleeve
  • Made in USA


  1. All I Want
  2. My Old Man
  3. Little Green
  4. Carey
  5. Blue
  6. California
  7. This Flight Tonight
  8. River
  9. A Case Of You
  10. Last Time I Saw Richard

Customers Also Like