Genre: Classical
Label: Universal


Ruggiero Ricci Virtuoso Violin Numbered Limited Edition K2 HD Import CD

Ruggiero Ricci

Availability: Backordered
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
Click Here for Sound Samples!

Numbered, Limited Edition! Very Limited Quantities!
Only 1,000 Numbered Copies Available!

24-Bit/100kHz Mastering! This K2 HD Mastering CD will play on ALL CD players!

This recording has been mastered by the K2 HD format of 24-bit 100kHz, which creates an unbelievable sound surpassing other formats!

The Late Great Virtuoso Violinist Ruggiero Ricci was best known for his association with Paganini and was sometimes referred to as the Paganini of the 20th Century. Ricci here is performing works from Paganini, Wieniawski, Elgar, Smetana and more!

• Numbered, Limited Edition
• K2 HD 100kHz / 24-bit Mastering
• Made in Japan

Ruggiero Ricci, violin

Niccolo Paganini (1782-1840)
1. Le Streghe, Op. 8
2. Fantasia on the G String, Op. 24
3. Moto perpetuo, Op. 11
4. Variations on "Nel cor piu non mi sento"
5. Variations on "God Save The King", Op. 9
6. La Campanella (Violin Concerto No. 2)
7. Sonata No. 12 in E minor, Op. 3 No. 6
8. I Palpiti, Op. 13
Henryk Wieniawski (1835-1880)
9. Scherzo-Tarantelle, Op. 16
Edward Elgar (1857-1934)
10. La Capricieuse, Op. 17
Franz von Vecsey (1893-1935)
11. 11. Caprice No. 1 "Le Vent"
William Kroll (1901-1980)
12. Banjo and Fiddle
Frédéric Chopin (1810-1849)
13. Nocturne No. 20 in C sharp minor
Bedrich Smetana (1824-1884)
14. Andantino, No. 2

Customers Also Like