Genre: Jazz
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Tom Grant Mystified Numbered Limited Edition 180g Import LP (White Vinyl)

Tom Grant

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

180g Audiophile Vinyl LP!
Numbered, Limited Edition White Vinyl - 1,000 Copies!

Tom Grant is an American jazz fusion pianist and vocalist. After touring with jazz greats such as Woody Shaw, Charles Lloyd and Tony Williams, Grant released his debut studio album Mystified in 1976. He recorded the album together with Joe Henderson on tenor saxophone, Rick Laird on bass and Ron Steen on drums. Two years later, the album was released by the Dutch jazz label Timeless Records. After Mystified, Tom Grant recorded many more studio albums, of which many became jazz best-sellers.

Mystified is available as a 45th anniversary edition of 1,000 individually numbered copies on white colored vinyl.


  • 180g Audiophile Vinyl
  • 45th Anniversary Edition
  • First Solo Album Featuring Joe Henderson, Rick Laird & Ron Steen
  • Produced by Joe Henderson
  • Includes "Turtle Soup" & a Cover Version of Thelonious Monk's "Pannonica"
  • Sleeve Printed on Heavy Cardboard with Linen Laminate Finish
  • Import
  • Made in the Netherlands
  • Limited Edition of 1,000 individually numbered copies on White Vinyl


Tom Grant piano
Joe Henderson tenor sax
Rick Laird bass guitar
Ron Steen drums


Side 1:

  1. No Me Esqueca
  2. Peddle Has A Point
  3. Gazelle
  4. Caribbean Firedance

Side 2:

  1. Mystified
  2. Pannonica
  3. Turtle Soup

Customers Also Like