Genre: Folk
Label: Atlantic
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


John Prine John Prine 180g LP

John Prine

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Limited Edition 180g Vinyl!
Cut From The Original Analog Master by Kevin Gray at Cohearent Audio! Pressed at RTI!

Rolling Stone 500 Greatest Albums of All Time - Rated 452/500!

This debut album from the 2x Grammy winning artist, John Prine, celebrates its 45th anniversary with a Limited Edition 180g vinyl LP pressing. In 2012, the album was added to Rolling Stone's 500 Greatest Albums of All Time ranked at number 452.

Forty-five years into a remarkable career that has drawn effusive praise from Bob Dylan, Kris Kristofferson, Bonnie Raitt, Roger Waters, Tom Petty, Bruce Springsteen, and others who would know, Prine is a smiling, shuffling force for good. He is a Nashville Songwriters Hall of Fame member whose classic debut album, simply titled John Prine, is recognized as part of the Recording Academy's Grammy Hall of Fame.

"A revelation upon its release, this album is now a collection of standards: "Illegal Smile," "Hello in There," "Sam Stone," "Donald and Lydia," and, of course, "Angel from Montgomery." Prine's music, a mixture of folk, rock, and country, is deceptively simple, like his pointed lyrics, and his easy vocal style adds a humorous edge that makes otherwise funny jokes downright hilarious." - William Ruhlmann,

• Limited Edition
• 180g Vinyl
• Cut from the original analog master by Kevin Gray at Cohearent Audio
• Premium HQ vinyl pressing at RTI
• Available for the first time since 1978!

Side One:

1. Illegal Smile
2. Spanish Pipedream
3. Hello In There
4. Sam Stone
5. Paradise
6. Pretty Good
Side Two:
1. Your Flag Decal Won't Get You Into Heaven Anymore
2. Far From Me
3. Angel From Montgomery
4. Quiet Man
5. Donald And Lydia
6. Six O'Clock News
7. Flashback Blues

Customers Also Like